I’ve been thinking about dogs dressed as people

Standard

Whilst on a recent visit to Robin Hood’s Bay, I was alarmed at the sight of a small dog wearing a French maid’s outfit. Unfortunately I didn’t get my camera out in time, but it looked a little bit like this:

It got me thinking about the kind of outfits I would like to wear if I was a dog. I imagine I would quite enjoy a baggy red hoodie with holes for my ears, fluffy slippers, and a long skirt to preserve my dignity. I was also drawn to this little number, which according to one website has a drawstring waist to ‘accentuate your dog’s girly figure’:

On the other hand, I might like to be the kind of pooch who dresses as my favourite film character, or superhero… or a turkey. And this is probably the point at which words cease.

Leave a Reply

